Quality Healthcare Kenyan Awards 2023 Nominees


General CategoriesFinalists
Award of Excellence in Improving Access to Primary Care ServicesGertrude’s Children’s Hospital
Kisauni and Nyali Sub County
Likoni Sub County
Award of Excellence in Advancing Maternal, Neonatal and Child Health AIC Kijabe Hospital
Avenue Hospital
Likoni Sub County
Mbungoni Health Center
Award of excellence in Advancing Mental Health and Well-beingChiromo Hospital Group
Population Services Kenya
Health Facility Innovation Project of the YearAIC Kijabe Hospital
Magongo MCM Dispensary
Ruaraka Uhai Neema Hospital
Student Innovation Project of the YearDaniel Waruingi
Kevin Oduor
Health Professional Achievement AwardBelita Mmboga Kavihiza - Mombasa County
Gathu Macharia - Nyeri County
Susan Atieno Onyango - Homa Bay County
Lifetime Achievement AwardDr. Betty Muthoni Gikonyo
Use of Information Technology to Improve Patient CareAIC Kijabe Hospital
Bokole CDF Health Centre
The Nairobi Hospital
Award of Media Excellence in Promoting Health and Well-Being Leon Lidigu - Nation Media Group
Lilian Kaivilu - Africa Solutions Media Hub
Best Use of Social Media in Healthcare Gertrude’s Children's Hospital
Kenyatta National Hospital
NCDs 365 Project
Healthcare Financing Innovation Award AAR Insurance Kenya
Makueni County
Isiolo County - ThinkWell
Healthcare Leadership AwardDr. Kajira Mugambi - Village HopeCore International
Dr. Washington Njogu Ngari - Ruaraka Uhai Neema Hospital
Dr. Zeenat Sulaiman Khan - Aga Khan Health Service
County with the Best Managed HealthcareMombasa County
Tharaka Nithi County
Award of Excellence in Response to COVID-19 Kisauni and Nyali Sub County
Pathologists Lancet Kenya
Village HopeCore International
Award of Excellence in Advancing Environmental Sustainability in HealthcareAAR Healthcare Kenya Limited
Tenwek Hospital


Hospital of the Year Award - Powered by The Patient Voice InitiativeVotes %
AIC Kijabe Hospital84511.9%
Gertrude’s Children’s Hospital5127.2%
Makindu Sub County Hospital2633.7%
Makueni County Referral Hospital3675.2%
Mama Lucy Kibaki Hospital91512.9%
M.P. Shah Hospital3925.5%
Ruai Family Hospital1,55521.9%
St. Theresa Mission Hospital – Kiirua1,19816.9%
Tenwek Hospital1,04114.7%
Total votes: 7,088